summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/debian/lenny/tdeartwork/debian/copyright
blob: f98e0b7f52c828cb2951aeeeffc49d7dff67332c (plain)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
This package was debianized by Ben Burton <bab@debian.org> on
Tue, 22 May 2001 01:53:05 -0500.

It was downloaded from: http://www.kde.org/download

Upstream Authors:

  Note that tdeartwork has many contributers beyond those listed below.

  Icon Themes:
    iKons: Kristof Borrey <kborrey@skynet.be>
    Kids: Everaldo Coelho <everaldo@everaldo.com>
    Slick: Robert Cosgrove <rob@digital-confusion.net> and others
    Technical: Antialias <antialias@b2mail.dk>

  KWorldClock Themes:
    (see below)

  Screen Savers:
    Banner: Martin R. Jones <mjones@kde.org> and others
    Blob: Tiaan Wessels <tiaan@netsys.co.za>
    Clock: Melchior Franz <mfranz@kde.org>
    Euphoria: Terence Welsh and Karl Robillard
    Fireworks 3D: Enrico Ros <asy@libero.it> and David Sansome
    Flux: Terence Welsh and Karl Robillard
    Gravity: Ian Reinhart Geiser <geiseri@msoe.edu>,
        Jeff Molofee <nehe@connect.ab.ca> and
        Nick Betcher <nbetcher@usinternet.com>
    Lines: Dirk Staneker <dirk.stanerker@student.uni-tuebingen.de>,
        Martin R. Jones <mjones@kde.org> and Mario Weilguni <mweilguni@kde.org>
    Lorenz Attractor: Nicolas Brodu <brodu@kde.org> and others
    Media: Stefan Schimanski <1Stein@gmx.de>
    Particle Fountain: Ian Reinhart Geiser <geiseri@msoe.edu>,
        Jeff Molofee <nehe@connect.ab.ca> and
        Nick Betcher <nbetcher@usinternet.com>
    Pendulum: Georg Drenkhahn <georg-d@users.sourceforge.net>
    Polygons: Martin R. Jones <mjones@kde.org> and
        Mario Weilguni <mweilguni@kde.org>
    Rotation: Georg Drenkhahn <georg-d@users.sourceforge.net>
    Science: Rene Beutler <rbeutler@g26.ethz.ch>
    Slide Show: Stefan Taferner <taferner@kde.org>,
        Martin R. Jones <mjones@kde.org>, Chris Howells <howells@kde.org>
        and Sven Leiber <s.leiber@web.de>
    Solar Winds: Terence Welsh and Karl Robillard
    Space: Bernd Johannes Wuebben <wuebben@math.cornell.edu> and
        Silicon Graphics, Inc.
    Swarm: Patrick J. Naughton, Emanuel Pirker <epirker@edu.uni-klu.ac.at>,
        Jeff Butterworth <butterwo@ncsc.org> and
        Mario Weilguni <mweilguni@kde.org>
    Virtual Machine: Artur Rataj <art@zeus.polsl.gliwice.pl>,
        Eric Plante and Jamie Zawinski <jwz@jwz.org>
    Wave: Ian Reinhart Geiser <geiseri@msoe.edu> and
        Jeff Molofee <nehe@connect.ab.ca>

    KDE xscreensaver tools: Martin R. Jones <mjones@kde.org>
    Original xscreensaver code: Jamie Zawinski <jwz@jwz.org>

  Wallpapers:
    (see below)

  Widget Styles:
    .NET: Chris Lee <lee@azsites.com>, Carsten Pfeiffer <pfeiffer@kde.org>,
        Karol Szwed <gallium@kde.org> and others
    Plastik: Sandro Giessl <ceebx@users.sourceforge.net> and many others

  Window Decoration Themes:
    CDE: Chris Lee <lee@azsites.com>, Lennart Kudling <kudling@kde.org>,
        Fredrik Höglund <fredrik@kde.org> and
        Luciano Montanaro <mikelima@cirulla.net>
    Glow: Henning Burchardt <h_burchardt@gmx.net>
    IceWM support: Karol Szwed <gallium@kde.org>
    KDE1: Matthias Ettrich <ettrich@kde.org>
    MenschMaschine: <kraftw@gmx.de>
    Model: <kraftw@gmx.de>
    OpenLook: Luciano Montanaro <mikelima@cirulla.net> and others
    Plastik: Sandro Giessl <ceebx@users.sourceforge.net>,
        Rik Hemsley (rikkus) <rik@kde.org> and Laur Ivan <laurivan@eircom.net>
    Risc OS: Rik Hemsley <rik@kde.org>

Copyright:

  All components of this package are released under the GNU General
  Public License (GPL), with the following exceptions:

    CDE window decoration theme: BSD License
    KDE-Classic and KDE-LoColor icon themes: (see below)
    KWorldClock Themes: (see below)
    OpenLook window decoration theme: (see below)
    Media screen saver: GNU Lesser General Public License (LGPL)
    .NET widget style: GNU Lesser General Public License (LGPL)
    Plastik widget style: GNU Lesser General Public License (LGPL)
    Plastik window decoration theme: Mixture of GPL and LGPL
    Space screen saver: GNU Lesser General Public License (LGPL)
    Virtual Machine screen saver: (see below)
    Wallpapers: (see below)
    xscreensaver code, used in various screen savers: (see below)

  On Debian GNU/Linux systems, the complete texts of these licenses
  can be found in `/usr/share/common-licenses/GPL',
  `/usr/share/common-licenses/LGPL' and `/usr/share/common-licenses/BSD'.

  --------------------

  KDE-Classic and KDE-LoColor icon themes:

  The images inside this directory are COMPLETELY FREE for commercial
  and non-commercial use.
  Clarification: this means you can copy, modify and redistribute them.

  --------------------

  KWorldClock themes:

  Map Copyright Information

  These maps have been taken from:

  http://www.radcyberzine.com/xglobe/

  Most maps are images available primarily from US Government agencies and
  web sites.  None of the maps on this distrubution are copyrighted to my
  knowledge. This web page gives no permission to sell any maps and make
  no copyright claim on any map images found therein.

  alt_xxx.jpg:
    Taken from USGS National Mapping Division, EROS Data Center, GTOPO30
    (Global 30 Arc Second Elebation Data).
  bio_xxx.jpg:
    Taken from http://seawifs.gsfc.nasa.gov/SEAWIFS/IMAGES/SEAWIFS_GALLERY.html
    with black ocean replaced by auqa-blue.
  caida_xxx.jpg & caida_bw_xxx.jpg:
    Cooperative Association for Internet Data Analysis (CAIDA) at
    http://www.caida.org. (Taken from
    http://hum.amu.edu.pl/~zbzw/glob/glob7d.htm).
  mggd_xxx.jpg:
    Taken from http://www.ngdc.noaa.gov/mgg/.

  --------------------

  OpenLook window decoration theme:

  'OpenLook' kwin client

  Porting to trinity.2 API
    Copyright 2003 Luciano Montanaro <mikelima@cirulla.net>

  Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy
  of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to
  deal in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the
  rights to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or
  sell copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is
  furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:

  The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in
  all copies or substantial portions of the Software.

  THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR
  IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
  FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT.  IN NO EVENT SHALL THE
  AUTHORS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN
  ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM, OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION
  WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN THE SOFTWARE.

  --------------------

  Virtual Machine screen saver:

  Mixture of GNU General Public License and the following:

    Copyright (c) 1983 Regents of the University of California.
    All rights reserved.

    Redistribution and use in source and binary forms are permitted
    provided that the above copyright notice and this paragraph are
    duplicated in all such forms and that any documentation,
    advertising materials, and other materials related to such
    distribution and use acknowledge that the software was developed
    by the University of California, Berkeley.  The name of the
    University may not be used to endorse or promote products derived
    from this software without specific prior written permission.
    THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED ``AS IS'' AND WITHOUT ANY EXPRESS OR
    IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, THE IMPLIED
    WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTIBILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

  These licenses would seem incompatible, but note the following:

  /*
   * Please note that as of July 22, 1999, the licensees and distributors
   * are no longer required to include the above mentioned acknowledgement
   * within advertising materials. For full details see
   * ftp://ftp.cs.berkeley.edu/pub/4bsd/README.Impt.License.Change
   */

  Since this change is generally though retroactive, the incompatibility
  is resolved, and we can ship the Virtual Machine screen saver with
  tdeartwork.

  --------------------

  Wallpapers:

  Credits and licensing:

  Dasding.jpg - Qwertz <kraftw@gmx.de>
  alien-night.jpg - Rob Cosgrove <abug@ozemail.com.au>
  kde_passion.jpg - Benjamin Keating <ben@digitalsimplicity.com>
  kdemagic.jpg - "El Tonno Loco" <tunnash@libero.it>
  kiagara.jpg - Thomas Cherouny <th.cherouny@web.de>
  kraftwurm.jpg - Qwertz <kraftw@gmx.de>
  linux_addict.jpg - Ayo <73lab@free.fr>
  mystical_rightturn.jpg - Christian Müller <cmue81@gmx.de>
  only_k.jpg - Sven Müller <lightmaker@web.de>
  triplegears.jpg - Jörg Gastner <gastner@t-online.de>
  winter_theme_1.jpg - Ayo <73lab@free.fr>
  trinityblue.jpg - Matthias Grünler <matthias.gruenler@web.de>

  License: free for commercial and noncommercial usage, distribution and
  modification

  The following tiles are courteously provided by  Bowie J. Poag /
  PROPAGANDA:

  Superfluous-Organ-1.jpg, The-Good-Times-1.jpg, Whirling_Spirit.jpg,
  Appropriately-Left-Handed-2.jpg

  License: Copyleft

  --------------------

  xscreensaver code:

  xscreensaver, Copyright (c) 1993-2002 Jamie Zawinski <jwz@jwz.org>

  Permission to use, copy, modify, distribute, and sell this software and its
  documentation for any purpose is hereby granted without fee, provided that
  the above copyright notice appear in all copies and that both that
  copyright notice and this permission notice appear in supporting
  documentation.  No representations are made about the suitability of this
  software for any purpose.  It is provided "as is" without express or
  implied warranty.