As per title and previous discussion on IRC.
For R14.0.x, I will try a backport but if the differences are too big, I will simply make a new commit using the same technique.
Although it will cause some pain to our developers, it looks good.
Hopefully there won't be much pain at all, unless devs want to move the "modules" folder, as you know already 😉
No due date set.
No dependencies set.
Deleting a branch is permanent. It CANNOT be undone. Continue?